Bangladesh squad for the ICC T20 World Cup


Bangladesh have revealed their squad for the 2022 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup in Australia. Former skipper Mahmud Ullah has been ousted from Bangladesh’s squad for the 2022 T20 World Cup.

Shakib Al Hasan will lead the team and Bangladesh have made some changes in the squad as they had a terrible exit in the Asian Cup.

Players like Parvez Hossain Emon, Anamul Haque, Mahedi Hasan and Mohammad Naim who played in the Asian Cup squad will not go to Australia. The Tigers will miss their mid-tier hitter Mushfiqur Rahim, who retired from the format right after the Asian Cup.

Bangladesh included Litton Das, Yasir Ali, Nurul Hasan, Hasan Mahmud and Najmul Hossain Shanto, in the final 15. Soumya Sarkar and Shoriful Islam are on the waiting list along with Rishad Hossain and Shak Mahedi Hasan.

Crew: Shakib Al Hasan (captain), Sabbir Rahman, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Afif Hossain, Mossadek Hossain, Litton Das, Yasir Ali, Nurul Hasan, Mustafizur Rahman, Saifuddin, Taskin Ahmed, Ebadot Hossain, Hasan Mahmud, Najmul Hossain, Nasum Ahmed.

Be ready: Soumya Sarkar, Shoriful Islam, Rishad Hossain, Shak Mahedi Hasan.


Comments are closed.