Dutchgirls retain Hermann for FRC track title | Sports


Four points were enough to crown a conference champion Monday in Owensville.

That was the margin of victory for event host Dutchgirls to win the Four Rivers Conference Track Championship with a team total of 147.5 points.

Hermann, the second, finished with 143.5 points. Union ranked third with 114 points, followed by Pacific (94.5) and Sullivan (82.5). St. Clair had 66 points, New Haven 60 and St. James 18.

“I was very pleased with how our team competed,” said Pacific head coach Jim Menderski. “The three women’s relay teams that we formed participated in the whole conference. Lexi Lay was conference champion in both hurdles events.

Menderski said potential errors in the scoring software could lead to changes in the results.

• 100 meters — Emma Daniels of Owensville won the race in 13.13. She was followed in second place by teammate Saylor Richardson and Madison Dixon of Hermann in third.

• 200 meters – Daniels once again led the pack in 27.23. Grace Godat of Hermann was second and Richardson of Owensville third.

• 400 Meter Race — Godat edged the competition in the race by one lap with a time of 1:02.82. Pacific’s Aleyna Daniel was second and Union’s Ella Coppinger took third place.

• 800 meter race — Amelia Uthlaut of Hermann ran the fastest in 2:30.89. Ilene Limberg of Owensville was second and Kelsey Brake of Union third.

• 1,600 meter race — Limberg led the four-lap race, winning in 5:34.11. Hermann’s Uthlaut finished second and Union’s Brake third.

• 3,200 Meter Race — For the eight-lap competition, Limberg notched another win in 12:10.13. Hermann’s Uthlaut finished second and Hermann’s Katy Menke placed third.

• 100 Meter Hurdles — Pacific’s Lexi Lay edged everyone by more than a full second in 15.7. She was followed by Union’s Coppinger in second and Sullivan’s Ashley Volkert in third.

• 300 meter hurdles — Lay won again in 47.77. Coppinger took second and Union teammate Camren Monkman third.

• 400-metre relay — Richardson, Cameron Nowack, Allison Daniels and Emma Daniels of Owensville won in 53.54. Second place goes to Hermann and third to Pacific.

• 800 meter relay — Paige Schulte of Hermann, Madison Dixon, Shelby Schutt and Godat were the winners in 1:52.67. Owensville was second and Pacific third.

• 1,600-metre relay — Gracie Steele, Elizabeth Luecke, Isabella Groner and Avery Strubberg of New Haven set the fastest pace to win in 4:33.16. Pacific took second place and Owensville third.

• 3,200-metre relay — Hermann’s Uthlaut, Morgan Miller, Menke and Godat recorded another win in 10:55.28. Union finished second while St. Clair placed third.

• Shot put — Aubri Meyer of New Haven set the best mark with a shot of 10.47 metres. Pacific’s Molly Prichard took second place and Hermann’s Tirzah Dodorico third.

• Discus — Sullivan’s Jaiden Hodges won with a 33.1 meter lift. Katherine Holtmeyer and Lucy Hoener of New Haven placed second and third respectively.

• High Jump — Abby Peterson of Sullivan cleared 1.52 meters to win. Owensville’s Meike Bakker took second place and Union’s Coppinger was third.

• Long Jump — Union’s Kirsten Bockhorst jumped 4.92 meters for the victory. Vada Moore of St. Clair placed second and Lay of Pacific was third.

• Triple Jump — Sullivan’s Peterson notched another win with a mark of 10.63 metres. Sullivan’s Eva Heady was second while Hermann’s Alaina Worland was third.

• Pole vault — Hermann’s Schutt cleared the bar at 2.45 meters for the win. Ariana Jones of St. James placed second and Breanna Mayberry of Sullivan took third place.

• Javelin — Kaylee Rampani of St. Clair edged everyone for a mark of 32.83 metres. Meyer of New Haven took second place and Keira Hendrix of Owensville placed third.

The conference meeting closes the regular season for the Pacific. Union and St. Clair will end the regular schedule Friday at the Hillsboro Invitational.


Comments are closed.